just can’t get to grips with Liverpool

I’ll admit that when I was a kit I had a Liverpool replica uniform, and I used to have a soft spot for them. But I was watching the Liverpool – Everton derby today and cringing on Everton’s behalf. I think it’s because the Reds have managed to combine irritating domestics (ie, Gerrard, Carragher) with a bunch of diving, Alice-band wearing Spanish chancers.

I don’t mind John Arne Riise or Sami Hyppia, who plainly had his brave boxers on today when he was provoking Duncan Ferguson. But otherwise, as a squad they now leave me cold.

Leave a Reply

