Sleeping through Spain

I'm well into the Univision replay of an evening where they pick the best game of the day. I settled in last night to watch the second half of the Spain – Ukraine game. Given a choice of teams managed by appalling bigots I was rather hoping for the field to split in two and save me the trouble of picking someone to support.

That was never a penalty, by the way, not in a million years, and Ukraine was desperately unlucky not to win after Spain brought bad luck totem Raul on. You've heard of Batigol, Raul is the anti-gol. (And he's still more talented than me…)

Then I fell asleep and was saved the bother of having to think about it anymore. 

Leave a Reply

