Beckham out

Old news, I know, but I was interested to see that Steve McClaren dropped Beckham for the next English international squad. I don’t have any feeling about John Terry versus Steven Gerrard except to note that either way, in haircut terms, you couldn’t have made a more dramatic switch.

Since we’re here anyway, I’m looking forward to watching Ribery play for Arsenal — that transfer really does make sense for Arsenal in opening up the other wing (from wherever Henry is) and for Ribery in making up for lost time with coaching. Well, I would be looking forward to it if I thought that effing Fox Soccer World would be showing any Arsenal games, having been tipped off to their Setanta shenanigans by Kanu

Leave a Reply

