Where’s your Cayenne gone…

You might remember that last season, some Scouser scallies showed their approval of Pepe Reina’s goal-keeping by stealing his Porsche Cayenne and leaving it burnt out at the side of the road…

Anyway, I was watching the Aston Villa – Liverpool match, and every time they showed Pepe Reina all I could think of was this, sung to the opening of “Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep” by Middle of the Road:

“Where’s your Cayenne gone (where’s your Cayenne gone?)
Where’s your Cayenne gone (where’s your Cayenne gone?)
Where’s your Cayenne gone (where’s your Cayenne gone?)
It’s on fire fire fire!”

Not familiar with the original tune? I thought you’d never ask:

Please take a minute and ponder the fact that this song has been lodged in my subconscious since IT WAS RELEASED. I’m not a well man.

BTW, the only reason I left the “no-embedding” clip in is that it was the only one I could get to work. The person who posted it also put up some fantastic ska videos from the 2 Tone era, so that’s well worth following.

Leave a comment